Events & Concerts

General Information

Welcome to our Events and Concerts area. Here, you can find out about what’s happening at St. John’s.

If you are looking for information on our worship, please visit our Worship Services area, where you can find our service times, styles, and locations. Any variations from the regular pattern appear on this page.

Concerts

St John’s Church has held fortnightly lunch-time concerts since 1975. Concerts are held on alternate Thursdays throughout most of the year with breaks at Christmas, Easter and the summer. Please check this calendar for the next few dates (and programmes, when available).

Light refreshments are available from 11.45am and the concert begins at 12.30pm. There is usually an interval and the concert finishes at around 1.45pm.

Admission is free but there is a collection on the way out to cover expenses. Please come and join us!

January – March 2020

Welcome Centre
Wed 15 January 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Sat 18 January 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Home Group @ Vicarage
Tue 21 January 2020 @ 8:00 pm
Welcome Centre
Wed 22 January 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Concert: Dominika Rosiek (violin) and Miho Sanou (piano)
Thu 23 January 2020 @ 12:30 pm – 1:45 pm
Dominika Rosiek (violin) and Miho Sanou (piano) Brahms: Sonata Op. 78 No. 1 in G major for Violin and Piano P.de Sarasate: Playera Clara Schumann: [...]
Welcome Centre
Sat 25 January 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Messy Church
Sun 26 January 2020 @ 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Messy Church is church for all ages with a difference. Join us for crafts, songs, stories, food, and to explore the Christian faith together! Messy [...]
Home Group @ Vicarage
Tue 28 January 2020 @ 8:00 pm
Welcome Centre
Wed 29 January 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Sat 1 February 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Wed 5 February 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Concert: Valentin Schiedermair (piano)
Thu 6 February 2020 @ 12:30 pm – 1:45 pm
Valentin Schiedermair (piano)
Welcome Centre
Sat 8 February 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Wed 12 February 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Sat 15 February 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Wed 19 February 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Concert: Joanne Rozario (clarinet) and Mark Nixon (piano)
Thu 20 February 2020 @ 12:30 pm – 1:45 pm
Joanne Rozario (clarinet) and Mark Nixon (piano)
Welcome Centre
Sat 22 February 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Messy Church
Sun 23 February 2020 @ 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Messy Church is church for all ages with a difference. Join us for crafts, songs, stories, food, and to explore the Christian faith together! Messy [...]
Welcome Centre
Wed 26 February 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Sat 29 February 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Wed 4 March 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Sat 7 March 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Wed 11 March 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Sat 14 March 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Wed 18 March 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Sat 21 March 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Wed 25 March 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Welcome Centre
Sat 28 March 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Drop in and join us for a free cup of tea or coffee (every Wednesday and Saturday, 12-3).
Messy Church
Sun 29 March 2020 @ 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Messy Church is church for all ages with a difference. Join us for crafts, songs, stories, food, and to explore the Christian faith together! Messy [...]